Days after WhatsApp create the Disappearing Messages official, the feature has now been unrolled in India. The users can now update their WhatsApp app and use the feature covering all platforms including Android, iOS, desktop, KaiOS, and web. WhatsApp had earlier unrolled WhatsApp Pay, Always Mute and enhanced storage tool.
Announcing the feature, WhatsApp has said in its blog, “WhatsApp messages often survive our phones forever. While it’s great to hold onto memories from friends and family, most of what we send doesn’t got to be everlasting.
Our goal is to make conversations on WhatsApp feel as on the brink of in-person as possible, which suggests they shouldn’t got to stick around forever. That’s why we’re excited to introduce the choice to use disappearing messages on WhatsApp.”
The disappearing message is an opt-in feature, which when turned on will delete the message sent after seven days. The feature are often turned on for individual also as group chats. If you would like to save lots of a message before it disappears, you’ll either take a screenshot or copy-paste it.
Talking about the seven days period of your time , WhatsApp noted within the blog, “We’re starting with 7 days because we expect it offers peace of mind that conversations aren’t permanent while remaining practical so you don’t forget what you were chatting about.
The shopping list or store address you received a couple of days ago are going to be there while you would like it, then disappear after you don’t.” Here is how you’ll activate the Disappearing Message feature on your WhatsApp.
- First, update your WhatsApp on either Google Play Store or Apple App Store.
- After updating the app, open the WhatsApp Chat Window
- Tap on the contact name, you would like to show the disappearing message feature on.
- Select Disappearing Message on.
You will need to follow an equivalent process to show the feature on Android, iOS, and WhatsApp Web.
When you activate the disappearing message feature, it’ll notify the contact also that the feature has been turned on for his chat. The message will appear on both the chat windows. However, if you forward a disappearing message, it might not get deleted after seven days.
If the disappearing message may be a picture or a video, it’ll get saved to your gallery automatically. As long as you’ve got turned the auto-download feature on.
WhatsApp says that “media you receive in WhatsApp are going to be automatically downloaded to your photos. If disappearing messages are turned on, media sent within the chat will disappear but are going to be saved on the phone if auto-download is on. you’ll turn auto-download off in WhatsApp Settings > Data and Storage Usage.”